All Collections
Natural Minor Scale
Natural Minor Scale

A scale with a flatted third and sixth, also known as the Aeolian mode.

Sam Blakelock avatar
Written by Sam Blakelock
Updated over a week ago

The sixth mode of the major scale. It can also be thought of as a scale with a flatted 3rd and 6th.
Example: C Natural Minor (Aeolian): C D Eb F G Ab B C

Did this answer your question?