Canceling your membership is easy. All you have to do is go to Account Settings, click “Billing Info” in the top right-hand corner of your screen, locate your active subscription, and follow the prompts to cancel it.
Find where it says "Active Subscription" on the Billing Info page
Your account access will expire on the date that you were scheduled to be charged again
Alternatively, you can reach out by sending us a message through the pop-up in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen, and we’ll cancel the automatic renewal of your membership within 24 hours.
Note: Once your membership expires, you will no longer have access to any classes that you were enrolled in during your time as a member. However, we'll save your progress if you decide to rejoin at a later date.
Note for legacy members who had an account on our old website: If you're a legacy user, the process for canceling is slightly different. Updated instructions can be found on your account settings page.